top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Guide with Ndo

The Long Walk To Glo'up!

Updated: Apr 5, 2020


Oily and acne prone skin. If that’s you, then you most probably just like me, been having skin problems since forever! Puberty was a nightmare, I prayed for the day I would turn 21 thinking the problem would miraculously go away since I would be an adult. But hey, at my big age I still suffer from breakouts, blackheads, uneven skin tone and and and… (I could go on and on) however I do realise that I really didn’t take care of skin on the surface (we’ll get to ‘you are what you eat’ later in the year). I would honestly slap on any moisturiser and be good to go. It’s bad I know. I haven’t reached the point where I’m happy with my skin, but I have improved from just moisturise and go. Here is an easy Guide with Ndo to help improve the appearance of your skin! It’s very basic and beginner friendly.


If you really want to eradicate your skin problem, please book an appointment with your local Dermatologist! (Like I did!)





What to do & what to use!


Cleanse, actually DOUBLE CLEANSE if you wear makeup. You need to get that make up completely off your face before you sleep! Here's my step by step cleansing routine


Night cleanse: use deep cleansing products. I use the Cetaphil foam wash and deep

cleansing gel for acne prone skin, after wiping with Dove make up remover wipes. Using wipes alone does not remove the makeup. I am also very interested in replacing my foam wash for an oil! Apparently foam washes strip your skin off the good oils too, so if you do use a cleansing oil do recommend it to me on any social media platrform.

Morning cleanse: I really do believe that your skin after a good night’s sleep shouldn’t be stripped of harshly, especially off its collagen build up from the previous night. I use Dove beauty bar to lightly cleanse and moisturise my skin in the morning!


Moisture for the glow!


Night: I won’t be walking in the sun so this is the best time to use a skin brightening cream to remove dark marks. Any cream with retinal. I’m currently not using any skin brightening cream as I’m going to see the doctor on Monday. So I’ll show you then.

Morning: SPF, and I can not specify how important this is! Once you start incorporating SPF 30+>, you will see a drastic decrease in breakouts. Slap that sun protection first before the makeup. You’ll thank me later ;)




Extras!


@home Facials

If you had too much wine the night before (like me), you will wake up with an “I had too much wine last night” face. You don’t want to walk around looking like a Bernini cider too. Get yourself a couple of masks to wake your skin up! I’m currently obsessed with citrus masks as I’m trying to brighten up my skin. So once a week, on your self-care Sunday, throw on the Sorbet smoothing serum mask brightening. For beginners make sure you do it two times a week then once after.





I’m always open to suggestion and new recommendation. So get social with me and let’s glow up together


happy glowing!

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wax on! Wax off!

If it weren’t for the Mirena removal theater procedure, I probably would have postponed my Brazilian wax appointment again. I’ve lived with ingrowns all my life and had become accustomed and comfortab

bottom of page